Restaurant Ours

Photo 28-04-2017, 20 51 10

Last night I was lucky enough to go to the most beautiful restaurant. It was my other half and I’s anniversary, and so we thought we would make it special and take a trip to Restaurant Ours. Situated in the heart of Chelsea, this Brompton road eatery looks unassuming from the outside, but the gorgeous lit up walkway leads you to a stunning restaurant.

Our waitress explained that the whole concept of their Menu is based on sharing, and so you order various different dishes for the table and share amongst you. Now I’m a vegetarian, and my boyfriend is not, so it didn’t really work like that for us, but if you are with a table of like minded eaters then you can take this concept and run with it.

The food was divine. Fresh, organic, local ingredients cooked to perfection, and every dish was beautifully presented. I had the burrata with smoked tomato sauce and bread to start, which was lovely, and then for my main I had truffle tagliatelle, which was possibly the best pasta I’ve ever had. Then for dessert, we shared the chocolate fondant with amaretto ice cream and the homemade salted caramel stuffed doughnuts, both were a dream.

Photo 28-04-2017, 20 49 30

(Dress – Missguided // Bag – Mulberry // Shoes – Missguided // Watch – Olivia Burton // Jewellery – Pandora)

I wore a dress and shoes from misguided, which has 30 percent off right now for any fellow students, and then my latest purchase, this gorgeous Mulberry handbag. After working so hard over easter I decided to treat myself to my first ever proper designer handbag (a post all about it is to follow for anyone interested).

Photo 28-04-2017, 20 45 15Photo 28-04-2017, 19 05 34Photo 28-04-2017, 19 40 16

(My truffle tagliatelle and Omar’s filet steak)

Photo 28-04-2017, 19 22 19

(The gorgeous cheese starter which I most definitely didn’t want to share)

 

This Restaurant, although pricey, is a wonderful place to eat and a lovely experience, I would definitely recommend going if you have something to celebrate (or even if you don’t).

Thank you for reading.

Daisy xx

One thought on “Restaurant Ours

Add yours

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

