Fashion

Love Not Hate

Recently I have been loving wearing slogan t-shirts. I find them so easy and versatile to wear, easy to thrown on with some jeans or a skirt for a casual but cool look. My absolute favourite one is this one from Primark. It is a soft white cotton, with red velvet effect letters spelling out the words ‘love not hate’. As well as being a gorgeous and affordable top (I think it was only £6), I feel that in the the light of recent tragedies across the globe, this slogan is entirely apt. I know that by just wearing a t-shirt I can’t make much of a difference, but spreading such a positive message can never be a bad thing. I have received many compliments on it, with people remarking on the slogan, so I think it really is a very good buy.

On this occasion, I decided to match the red on the top to this red skirt, also from Primark. It seems from this post that I wear a lot of Primark clothes, which I don’t think is anything to be ashamed of. Their prices are so affordable, and while not everything they sell is my cup of tea, they have some incredible pieces which definitely don’t look as cheap as they really are. My wardrobe ranges from Primark pieces, to general high-street clothes right through to vintage and designer pieces, and you shouldn’t be afraid of shopping on the high-street, there are some real bargains to be had.

With the top and skirt, I decided to dress it down a bit as I was just spending the day walking around notting hill, and didn’t need to be too fancy. I wore my Stan Smith’s which gave the outfit a really casual vibe, then my beloved Mulberry Darley Satchel, and a pair of New Look sunglasses to finish the outfit off. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think an outfit like this is perfect for a casual summer day, and something that I will definitely be reaching for again in the weeks to come.

Thank you for reading, come back again for more fashion and lifestyle posts like this one.

Daisy xx

One thought on “Love Not Hate

Leave a Reply

